State List

Click On the State

On these pages you will find:

  • What pathways and courses are offered
  • Member districts within that state
  • Who the state representative is for LAPSEN
  • Who the state-level administrator is for LPS pathways
  • Important information for that state

Note – this page is in the process of being completed. Some states do not have pages yet. Feel free to send items for state pages to info@lapsen.org 

The State Listing

Note – if you have information to add, information to correct or something to put on the state page email: info@lapsen.org

Alabama

State Contact: Carla Plyler

Email: carla.plyler@alsde.edu

Number of Concentrators: 1,342

Alaska

State Contact:

Email:

Number of Concentrators: 19

Arizona

State Contact: Jason Wojcik

Email: Jason.Wojcik@azed.gov 

Number of Concentrators: 4,249

Arkansas

State Contact: Mat Burns

Matt.Burns@ade.arkansas.gov

Number of Concentrators: 747

California 

State Contact: Cindy Beck

Email: cbeck@cde.ca.gov

Number of Concentrators: 4,827

Colorado

State Contact: Jordan Whittington

jordan.whittington@cccs.edu

Number of Concentrators: 756

Connecticut

State Contact: John Woodmansee

John.Woodmansee@cttech.org

Number of Concentrators: TBD

District of Columbia

State Contact: 

Email:

Number of Concentrators: 6

Delaware

State Contact: Peg Enslen

peggy.enslen@doe.k12.de.us

Number of Concentrators: 128

Florida

State Contact: Ninafe Awong

Email: Ninafe.Awong@fldoe.org

Number of Concentrators: 7,528

Georgia 

State Contact: Sandra Martin

sandra.martin@doe.k12.ga.us

Number of Concentrators: 5,895

Hawai’i

State Contact: Patricia Beardeaux

patricia.beardeaux@k12.hi.us

Number of Concentrators: TBD

Idaho

State Contact: Stephanie Mai

Stephanie.Mai@cte.idaho.gov

Number of Concentrators: 480

Illinois

State Contact: Deja Luckett

Email: DLUCKETT@isbe.net

Number of Concentrators: 561

Indiana

State Contact: Enjema Beckley

Email: EBeckley@gov.in.gov

Number of Concentrators: 414

Iowa

State Contact: TBD

Email:

Number of Concentrators: 14

Kansas

State Contact: Crystal Roberts

Email: croberts@ksde.org

Number of Concentrators: 541

Kentucky

State Contact: Erica Settelen

Erica.Settelen@education.ky.gov

Number of Concentrators: 4,502

Louisiana

State Contact: None

Email: None

Number of Concentrators: TBD

Maine

State Contact: Joe Haney

joseph.w.haney@maine.gov

Number of Concentrators: 410

Maryland

State Contact: Traci Verzi

Kellise.Williamson@maryland.gov

Number of Concentrators: 1,559

Massachusetts

State Contact: Kristen Tirado

Email: ktirado@smithtec.org 

Number of Concentrators: 364

Michigan

State Contact: Candace Vinson 

Email: vinsonc@michigan.gov

Number of Concentrators: 1,420

Minnesota

State Contact: Jenny Neiss

Jenny.Neiss@state.mn.us 

Number of Concentrators: 410

Mississippi

State Contact: TBA

Email: TBA

Number of Concentrators: 485

Missouri

State Contact: Oscar Carter

Oscar.Carter@dese.mo.gov

Number of Concentrators: 730

Montana

State Contact:

Email:

Number of Concentrators: 0

Nebraska

State Contact: Miranda Bright

miranda.bright@nebraska.gov

Number of Concentrators: 212

Nevada 

State Contact: Randi Hunewill

Email: rhunewill@doe.nv.gov

Number of Concentrators: 2.195

New Hampshire

State Contact: Jay Keough 

Email: keough.j@sau54.org

Number of Concentrators: 153

New Jersey

State Contact: Sharon Fleming

Email: lps.careercluster@doe.nj.gov

Number of Concentrators: 1758

New Mexico

State Contact: Rick Schmidt 

Rick.Schmidt@state.nm.us

Number of Concentrators: 900

New York

State Contact: Nicole Hadsell

Email: Nicole.Hadsell@nysed.gov

Number of Concentrators: 2,909

North Carolina

State Contact: David Barbour 

david.barbour@dpi.nc.gov

Number of Concentrators: 1,976

North Dakota

State Contact:

Email:

Number of Concentrators: 0

Ohio

State Contact: Matthew Wells

Matthew.Wells@education.ohio.gov

Number of Concentrators: 2,815

Oklahoma

State Contact: Krissy Miller

Krissy.Miller@careertech.ok.gov

Number of Concentrators: 471

Oregon

State Contact: Jim Taylor

Email: jim.taylor@state.or.us

Number of Concentrators: 398

Pennsylvania

State Contact: Beth Marshall

Email: betmarshal@pa.gov

Number of Concentrators: 1,342

Rhode Island

State Contact: Paul McConnell

paul.mcconnell@ride.ri.gov

Number of Concentrators: 1,799

South Carolina

State Contact: Steve Watterson 

Email: SWatterson@ed.sc.gov

Number of Concentrators: 1,236

South Dakota

State Contact: Jamie Boettcher

Jamie.Boettcher@state.sd.us

Number of Concentrators: TDB

Tennessee

State Contact: Danya Glasgow

Danya.Glasgow@tn.gov

Number of Concentrators: 5,925

Texas

State Contact: Dale Fowler

dale.fowler@tea.texas.gov

Number Concentrators: 61,106

Utah

State Contact:

Email:

Number of Concentrators: 172

Vermont

State Contact:

Email:

Number of Concentrators: 133

Virginia

State Contact:

Email:

Number of Concentrators: 1,298

Washington

State Contact:

Email:

Number of Concentrators: 945

West Virginia

State Contact:

Email:

Number of Concentrators: 3,404

Wisconsin

State Contact:

Email:

Number of Concentrators: 102

Wyoming

State Contact:

Email:

Number of Concentrators: 41

This page is being renovated. Feel free to send in information for your state’s page to info@lapsen.org